Monsters, Inc. Company Store

I’ve never liked shopping. In fact, I hate it. Shopping, for me, is knowing what I want beforehand and going out to get it. It’s a really short process and I like it. It limits time wasting and I’m able to spend that time on other important stuff like taking a shower or napping. However, there are exceptions to this hatred. There are some places that are  able to turn my hatred into an exciting adventure. These places are able to hypnotize me into thinking, “It’s ok to splurge once in a while. We don’t get to do this so often. We can always make that money back.” It’s diabolical. These few places are able to turn me into something that I’m not. Factory Outlet Malls and Disney Theme Parks turn me into Lindsay Lohan.

Monster's Inc. Company Store

Monsters, Inc. Company Store

Monsters, Inc. Company Store is one of the stores that we frequent a lot when visiting Tokyo Disney. It seems to have a magnetic pull on my family. We love the movies and Little Mahina loves the characters. The theming of the store is brilliant. The Imagineers did an amazing job with the level of detail in this store. You can find a lot of “Easter eggs” from the movies here. If you are a fan of Monsters Inc, this store is a must visit.

Inside the Monsters, Inc. Store

Inside the Monsters, Inc. Store

Rules to follow when working at Monsters, Inc.

Dress code at Monsters, Inc

Sully's trophy case.

Sully’s trophy case

Notice Board.

Notice Board

The products in this store are super cool. Some of the products in this store would give the underwear sold at Tokyo Disney Resort a run for their money. We have spent quite a bit of coin in this store. A lot of money has been transferred from my wallet to Mike & Sully’s. I would say that Mike could have taken Celia to Harryhausen’s at least 3 times with the money I’ve spent there. Harryhausen’s! That’s a lot of money folks. Oh no. Am I a shopaholic?! Do I have self discipline issues?! Arrghhhh. I can’t help myself when I’m in Disney! I’m losing it. What’s happening to me?! Get a hold of yourself, Hayatt!!! Take deep breaths and say this aloud 3 times, “It’s ok to splurge once in a while. We don’t get to do this so often. We can always make that money back.”

Sully Tissue Box cover 3,200yen

Sully Tissue Box cover: 3,200yen

Mugs: 1,300yen Chopsticks: 600yen Fork and Spoon set: 1,300yen

Mug: 1,300yen
Chopsticks: 600yen
Fork and Spoon set: 1,300yen

Black T-shirt: 2,600yen White T-shirt: 2,900yen

Black T-shirt: 2,600yen
White T-shirt: 2,900yen

Monsters, Inc. Company Store is a must visit for anybody who is a fan of the movies. Apart from having loads of great merchandise, the store itself, tells a story. The level of detail incorporated into this store is amazing. Even if you are not looking to buy anything, you should just visit the store and read the notice board. My wife and I shared a few laughs together, reading that. However, if you do purchase something here, I am sure that you will not regret it. Just remember this phrases, “It’s ok to splurge once in a while. We don’t get to do this so often. We can always make that money back.”

 

2 thoughts on “Monsters, Inc. Company Store

  1. Pingback: The Home Store | Konnichiwa Mickey

  2. Pingback: Baby Mine Store | Konnichiwa Mickey

Leave a Reply

