The Home Store

In a previous blog post, we ventured into one of my favorite stores, Monsters, Inc. Company Store, in Tokyo Disneyland. As I have mentioned in that post, there are only a few places whereby I like to go shopping. I talked about shopping at Disney theme parks and Factory Outlet Malls.

Actually, there are a few other places where I love to shop at. Once in a while, I would take my family and head to Shin-Misato. Shin-Misato is a town that’s kinda close to Tokyo Disney Resort. Forty minutes via train and voila!!! One day, I hope to buy a house there and call it my home. You might be wondering what makes this Shin-Misato place so special? Why do I like it so much? I have two reasons….

Costco!!!

Wife-chan and I at Costco, Shin-Misato

Costco and IKEA!!! Furniture, home appliances and grocery shopping. Love it!!! I love looking at furniture so much, sometimes, I get musical inspiration from walking around in IKEA. A bass line or a vocal melody would magically appear in my head. That happens with household appliances too. I start imagining how it would sound to use some household appliances as percussion instruments and from there I get inspiration.

So, naturally, I am super excited to write about The Home Store. Household appliances coming together with Disney. Brilliant!!!

The Home Store

The Home Store

Whenever I enter The Home Store, I start to dream. I dream about my future home. I start envisioning how each individual room will look. A lot of merchandise from this store will definitely fit into my dream home. Wife-chan and I always get excited talking about our future home when we visit this store.

Rice Scoop: 500yen

Rice Scoop: 500yen

Tokyo Disney Resort plate: 1000yen

Tokyo Disney Resort plate: 1000yen

Alice in Wonderland Crazy Teapot: 4,090yen Alice in Wonderland Tea Cup and Saucer set: 1,540yen

Alice in Wonderland Crazy Teapot: 4,090yen
Alice in Wonderland Tea Cup and Saucer set: 1,540yen

Chip Tea Cup: 1,575yen

Chip Tea Cup: 1,575yen

Mickey Japanese Plate: 1,700yen

Mickey Japanese Plate: 1,700yen

The Home Store is a really unique store. I highly recommend visiting this store when you are in Tokyo Disneyland. I am very sure that there’s something in here that will be able to complement your home. As for me, I know that I’ll be returning to this store when that dream home of ours is built. Costco, IKEA and Disney. It doesn’t get much better than that.

PS: If you are looking to buy some unique merchandise from Tokyo Disney Resort, you might also want to check out this post on Underwear at Tokyo Disney Resort.

1 thought on “The Home Store

  1. Pingback: Baby Mine Store | Konnichiwa Mickey

Leave a comment