The Home Store

In a previous blog post, we ventured into one of my favorite stores, Monsters, Inc. Company Store, in Tokyo Disneyland. As I have mentioned in that post, there are only a few places whereby I like to go shopping. I talked about shopping at Disney theme parks and Factory Outlet Malls.

Actually, there are a few other places where I love to shop at. Once in a while, I would take my family and head to Shin-Misato. Shin-Misato is a town that’s kinda close to Tokyo Disney Resort. Forty minutes via train and voila!!! One day, I hope to buy a house there and call it my home. You might be wondering what makes this Shin-Misato place so special? Why do I like it so much? I have two reasons….

Costco!!!

Wife-chan and I at Costco, Shin-Misato

Costco and IKEA!!! Furniture, home appliances and grocery shopping. Love it!!! I love looking at furniture so much, sometimes, I get musical inspiration from walking around in IKEA. A bass line or a vocal melody would magically appear in my head. That happens with household appliances too. I start imagining how it would sound to use some household appliances as percussion instruments and from there I get inspiration.

So, naturally, I am super excited to write about The Home Store. Household appliances coming together with Disney. Brilliant!!!

The Home Store

The Home Store

Whenever I enter The Home Store, I start to dream. I dream about my future home. I start envisioning how each individual room will look. A lot of merchandise from this store will definitely fit into my dream home. Wife-chan and I always get excited talking about our future home when we visit this store.

Rice Scoop: 500yen

Rice Scoop: 500yen

Tokyo Disney Resort plate: 1000yen

Tokyo Disney Resort plate: 1000yen

Alice in Wonderland Crazy Teapot: 4,090yen Alice in Wonderland Tea Cup and Saucer set: 1,540yen

Alice in Wonderland Crazy Teapot: 4,090yen
Alice in Wonderland Tea Cup and Saucer set: 1,540yen

Chip Tea Cup: 1,575yen

Chip Tea Cup: 1,575yen

Mickey Japanese Plate: 1,700yen

Mickey Japanese Plate: 1,700yen

The Home Store is a really unique store. I highly recommend visiting this store when you are in Tokyo Disneyland. I am very sure that there’s something in here that will be able to complement your home. As for me, I know that I’ll be returning to this store when that dream home of ours is built. Costco, IKEA and Disney. It doesn’t get much better than that.

PS: If you are looking to buy some unique merchandise from Tokyo Disney Resort, you might also want to check out this post on Underwear at Tokyo Disney Resort.

One thought on “The Home Store

  1. Pingback: Baby Mine Store | Konnichiwa Mickey

Leave a Reply

